Kate Maryon

Kate Maryon

Associate Broker, Member of the Institute for Luxury Home Marketing, Coldwell Bankers Global Luxury

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • 616-550-6816
  • 616-550-6816
  • 616-396-5221
Contact Me


  • Accredited Buyer Representative
  • Certified Negotiation Specialist
  • Certified Residential Specialist
  • Coldwell Banker Chairman's Circle
  • CSP: Certified New Home Sales Professional
  • Equal Housing Opportunity
  • Global Luxury Specialist
  • Realtor
  • Seniors Real Estate Specialist

How much is your home worth.

Welcome to my Website

Having been an Army wife with a lot of moves both to foreign soils and around North America. I can appreciate how stressful any move no matter the distance can be.  I'd love to help make that move as easy as I can for you.

You might not be ready to look for your dream home yet. Maybe its your first home purchase, that first rung up the Real Estate ladder. Just trying to get out of the "renting treadmill".   Its a huge decision to make.   A lot of my clients have ended up being my good friends which is where we get  "Building relationships through service, honety and trust".  I want to earn the distinction of being your Pro-Active trust Real Estate Advisor for life!


Professional Interests

My main interest is to be the best that I can be... by understanding the market and how to make my clients experience working with me as positive a memory as possible. My business has always been referral based...this means by doing the best I can and giving you full competent service and by earning your trust you will feel comfortable referring me to your family and friends.

Professional Background

  • In the Real Estate businesssince 2000 helping first time buyers as well as selling residential homes and agricultural acreages. Property management before that.
  •  Diploma in Ornamental Landscape maintenance majoring in design.
  •  Certificate in Office Administration
  •  Certificate in Adult and further education
  •  Diploma in Health and fitness



Because of putting my family first and having been an army wife I've had to move a lot and with it seems to always bring about a career change! I seem to rotate between the following.

I'm a retired personal trainer/fitness Instructor with 20 years experience and I'm still a Les Mills Bodyflow Instructor.

Certificate in Teaching Further and Adult Education

Diploma in Office Administration and have owned two of my own fitness franchise. 

I have a diploma in Ornamental Horticulture majoring in Landscape design..I've worked designing private landscapes and as a Horticulture foreman for a large city.

I was first licensed in Real Estate in 2001. I've bought and sold Real estate in three different countries. Looking forward to the next 20 years!

Personal Interests


My first love is horses... having been  raised on a cattle farm my horse was my best friend. I grew up through 4-H starting with the Sheep club raising a lamb, then Beef.. Of course you spend a year raising an animal which ends in saleing them as a market animal so when I joined the Horse club I was relieved I did  NOT have to sale them... I believe in "learning to do by doing"... and giving back to my community.  I later became a 4-H leader and as my girls grew up a DC for their Pony Club.

I am an avid gardener who's lived in Europe for 14 years and I've been blessed to see some great gardens as well as gardening in 5 different country's.

I quilt, do stain glass, woodworking, enjoy making garden art and love to go camping and fishing.

I am now a Rotarian. Believing in "Service before Self" I look forward to joining the club in its various activities both local and abroad. I am Holland Rotarys first Interact Guide leading 14 - 18 year old students through Rotary principles building their individual leadership skills.

Community Involvement

I belong to different community groups such as

Volunteer for LAUGHFEST which raises money for "Gilda's house" in Grand Rapids and where ever I can to give back to my community

I hope to one day own another horse and be able to enjoy all that West Michigan has for horse enthusiast.



Personal Background

I was born in Nevada. Then my family immigrated to British Columbia to live on a cattle ranch nestled between a mountain range and a 92 mile long lake. Training and showing Quarter horses, swimming, camping and fishing along with playing sports like basketball and being one of the first girls to play on a boys hockey team.. life was amazingly good.

I spent my early parenthood living in England, Wales and Germany before returning back to Canada with my three girls.

My husband Marc has worked for Haworth since 2000 and in 2011 we made the decision to relocated to Holland when his company required it.  It was not an easy decision for us with leaving our three grown girls in Alberta and British Columbia.  Im very thankful for Facebook and texting. I didn't have that as an Army wife before 1994. 


My experience has been helping First time buyers, Residental, as well as Farms and Recreational Acreages.


Bringing outside in: preparing garden and deck plants for the winter indoors.
Are you really Pre-approved?
Is sitting on the fence costing you money......
Read More
Contact Me